re-imagine

2 Jul

IMG_9312

IMG_9314

IMG_9320

hat: H&M / blouse and tank dress (worn as top): F21 / skirt: Urban Outfitters / oxfords: Jeffrey Campbell / bag: ebay

There’s nothing new here or never been seen but since I’ve taken a little break from spending, I’m challenging myself to create new outfit combinations with existing items in my closet. This blouse is one of my favorite pieces I own and this is far from the first time I’ve worn it, but I can say, I’ve never worn it open, over another top like this. This polka dot tank dress is an easy-to-wear piece that I reach for time and time again throughout the Summer, but I’m repurposing it here as a top with another skirt layered over it. And in this yucky humidity, my hair is so rebellious…all I can do is tuck it under my trusty black fedora. Yay for making old pieces feel new again!

Hope everyone is having a wonderful week so far!

 

One Response to “re-imagine”

  1. Jessica July 10, 2013 at 12:52 am #

    Darling outfit! Love the mix of prints. Your satchel is perfect by the way! I love the color.

    -Jessica
    http://www.thischarmingwanderer.com

Leave a Comment

