90s vibe

17 Jun

IMG_9202 IMG_9207 IMG_9209 IMG_9212

 

hat: H&M (old)
dress: Era via Crossroads Trading Co.
bag: Aldo Accessories
Oxfords: Jeffrey Campbell

So I’m not sure why I look like such a crazy cuckoobird in some of these snaps…apparently I was having a jolly good time! But hey, cracking up is something I do on the regular so why not capture it on film (er, pixel). I picked this cute dress up at my new favorite store Crossroads Trading Co. in Williamsburg and then later realized that the pattern is reminiscent of Saved by the Bell! Yes, I’m a millennial so Zack Morris and Bayside High were as big a part of my youth years as training bras and wearing braces. My fellow Generation Y’ers know what’s up. But thinking about my favorite teen sitcom made me feel both nostalgic and old all in one. Anyway, who cares? The early 90s were rad in some major ways and this dress will definitely be a regular go-to this Summer.

Do you remember Save by the Bell? Did love it back in the day like I did? Happy Monday everyone!

One Response to “90s vibe”

  1. Nancy June 29, 2013 at 9:25 pm #

    Love this dress!

Leave a Comment

