bird lady

5 Jun

IMG_9088 IMG_9091 IMG_9098

 

hat: F21
necklace: Erica Weiner
shorts: F21
oxfords: Necessary Clothing
bag: F21

Confession: I, Tara, am an admitted bird addict. It’s true. I can’t argue it. At the very sight of any and all things bird, I am uncontrollably sucked in like some kind of weird magnetic force. My friends and family tease me constantly saying when I’m old I’m going to be a crazy bird lady. But what can I say? I love bird things. And I know I’m not alone. Have you ever seen the hilarious skit on that show Portlandia, Put a Bird on it? If you haven’t, stop right now, and go watch it and have a laugh. They totally poke fun at the bird-craze phenomenon. Laugh with me, not at me though, ok? Manufacturers and producers of consumer goods at large have definitely capitalized on the fact that hoards of people will buy anything with a bird on it (me included). So when I saw these high-waisted Summer shorts, you know I had to snatch them up! I just can’t get enough!

Anyway, hope you’re having a lovely Wednesday! Happy hump day!

One Response to “bird lady”

  1. Nancy June 6, 2013 at 1:40 pm #

    So cute!

Leave a Comment

