heat wave

3 Jun

IMG_9040 IMG_9052 IMG_9060 IMG_9064

hat: F21
lace top: Urban Outfitters (old)
maxi dress: Rainbow (similar)

I’ve been a little bit absent as of late, I can’t believe how many days have passed since last time I posted, and for that I’m sorry. But it only means one thing! Fun things! My family was in town for a visit this weekend so I was busy bopping around with them and getting roasted like a marshmallow by the sun (luckily these photos were taken last week so you all don’t have to witness my lobster-like shoulders). But it’s been so hot in NYC lately that I’ve been doing a lot of lounging barefoot in the backyard and playing fetch with Penny. Sometimes walks are just too much to muster. A cotton maxi is definitely a go-to of mine when it’s just too hot to feel clothing on your skin, they are just so easy-breezy. Plus, they’re the perfect disguise for hairy legs on days when I’m just too lazy to shave my legs (did I just say that?) I love the fun tribal print! So digging that trend right now.

Hope your weekend was as awesome as mine and your week is off to a great start!

One Response to “heat wave”

  1. Nancy Marks June 6, 2013 at 1:26 pm #

    You have such a flair for fashion! Whatever you wear looks so great on you!

Leave a Comment

