Sugarlips

27 May

IMG_8978 IMG_8981 IMG_8985 IMG_8987 IMG_8995

 

floral headband: DIY
top: Sugarlips
skirt, belt & bag: vintage
oxfords: Restricted

Truth: It was approximately 9:15am when I took these photos last week and I’m literally sweating. If you look real hard I think you can even see that the heat and humidity at this early hour is so strong that I’m pretty much melting into the pavement! On days like these, all I reach for is easy breezy summer florals and sweet, feminine tops. My dear friend Lex gave me this peter pan collar tank, by Sugarlips, for my birthday and I just couldn’t wait to bring it out to play when the weather permitted bare arms, so when the weatherman said it was reaching nearly 90, out it came! I’m such a sucker for the peter pan collar and the sweet buttons down the back! So very vintage-inspired.  Speaking of Sugarlips, their current collection is totally worth mentioning. Check out a few pieces I’m  lusting after…

Bayside shorts, $39
Matisse floral blazer, $78
Mix media top, $45
Peter pan double collar blouse, $46

Anyway, I’m winding down after a road trip upstate to my parents house for a wedding. I had a lovely long weekend and hope you all did too! Happy Memorial Day!

Leave a Comment

