High life

20 May

IMG_8926 IMG_8940 IMG_8942 IMG_8946

hat: Kardashian Kollection
blouse: vintage
necklace: ASOS
high-waisted shorts: F21 outlet
wedges: Steve Madden
bag: ebay

I can’t say that I’m obsessed with the Kardashians like many are, but I’d be lying if I have never been entertained by their shenanigans from time to time. And while they’re taste in clothing isn’t really up my alley, I’m a sucker for stylish clothes at affordable prices and their line at Sears is both on trend and inexpensive, so for that, I’m somewhat a fan. For a gal that digs vintage fashion over clubwear, there are certainly pieces in the collection Kollection that I would never in a million years wear, but amongst all the leopard print and skin tight mini skirts, there are some classic pieces worth picking up…like this floppy hat! Which I scored for merely $6.99 on clearance. Hello bargain! Paired with these high-waisted shorts with the adorable bow details that I’ve waiting for just the perfect warm day to show you, I feel like I’m having a very 70s moment…which is always fine in my book!

Happy Monday everyone! xo

3 Responses to “High life”

  1. Nancy Marks May 20, 2013 at 10:27 pm #

    Love you in that hat! and those shorts…oh my, how great they look on you:)

  2. Laura May 20, 2013 at 11:23 pm #

    I love the bow detail on those shorts too. I would totally wear those! Also, I think it’s hilarious that the Kardashians’ collection is called a Kollection. 😉

  3. jennyvintage May 21, 2013 at 7:04 am #

    I love those shorts! The pockets are great! Gorgeous outfit. x

Leave a Comment

