Confessions from the fitting room

13 May

IMG_8821 IMG_8834 IMG_8839 IMG_8840

 

hat: h&m
denim jacket: Paris Blues via TJMaxx
dress: three ena via TJMaxx
oxfords: Jeffrey Campbell
bag: ebay

Funny story….so everyone knows I just can’t turn away from an all-over heart print (especially when it involves different shades of happy colors!). So I stumbled across this dress at an outing to one of my fave stores to snatch bargains, TJMaxx, and had to make it mine! I’m usually not one to try stuff on, I know my size pretty well, and I’m more of the mind to buy it and then return it next time I’m out if it doesn’t fit. But TJMaxx is one store I try before I buy because some weird sizing issues often spring up when shopping discount clothing. So I’m in the fitting room trying this beauty on when terror strikes. I AM STUCK IN THE DRESS. The zipper is suck beyond belief and try as I may, I cannot get it unstuck to save my life. I can’t pull the dress past my shoulders nor my waist without literally tearing it off of me and with every tug I am causing the zipper to eat into the fabric more and more. In a flurry of both horror and panic, I look at myself in the mirror and weigh the options facing me: 1) Swallow my pride and leave the fitting room to ask a stranger to help me get out of this thing! or 2) Summon all my strength and tear the fabric from my body with no regard to what damage may ensue. When a moment of brilliance hit. I could pull my arms inside  and wiggle my way around (as if inside a straight jacket) so that the zipper was in front (much better leverage and visibility) and work the kink out of the zipper to free myself from this nightmare. So that’s what I did. Thank God it worked! And me and my lovely dress (in the next size!) lived happily ever after.

Tell me! What’s the worst thing that’s ever happened to you inside a fitting room?

 

2 Responses to “Confessions from the fitting room”

  1. Sam May 14, 2013 at 6:25 am #

    You look absolutely charming! The dress is darling and I love the hat!

    x Sam

Leave a Comment

