Hearts

8 May

IMG_8797 IMG_8806 IMG_8810 IMG_8812

blouse: VJStyle
jumper dress: F21 (old)
messenger bag: ebay
oxfords: Jeffrey Campbell (similar)

I do not believe there is another print, in all the land, that I love more than polka dots disguised as hearts! Whether it be all over a blouse like seen here, all over jeans (remember these?), or all over shorts (like these here in this post)…I lust after every item I see! Just like their first cousin, the polka dot, they are just so very versatile and can be paired with virtually any item from my closet. I love the layering possibilities of this blouse…it looks great under pinafores and jumpers over a tank and tied into a knot with denim cut-offs or even worn over a maxi dress…the options are endless. And I love the subtle punch the print brings without being overly busy. And is there nothing better than a pop of red with an otherwise totally monochromatic black and white outfit? I think not.

And while I’m at it, check out these funky fun heart-adorned bridal shower invitations by Wiley Valentine. The future Mrs. did the illustrations. Gotta love a hands-on and artistic bride with a penchant for primary colors!

Happy Hump Day everyone! xo

 

2 Responses to “Hearts”

  1. Rebecca Lynn May 9, 2013 at 9:04 am #

    Florals are usually my go-to print but I agree! Something about polka dots with sneaky little hearts I just can’t turn away. I love the collar on that blouse!

    • paperandpretties May 9, 2013 at 9:50 am #

      Thanks Rebecca! Take a collar and round the edges and I’m swooning too!

Leave a Comment

