Wide open spaces / Annette & Florian’s Illustrated Floral Wedding Invitations

4 May

IMG_8729 IMG_8733 IMG_8741 IMG_8746

dress & necklace: UO
bag: H&M
t-strap wedges: Creature Comforts

Am I bit obsessed with florals? Quite possibly. But I can’t help myself. I just never tire of them this time of year. This dress is an oldie but goodie and one of my go-to closet essentials…but it’s nearly sheer silky fabric is very light and breezy, so I have to ask Mr. Sun first before I can bring it out to play. As luck would have it, the most perfect day struck, and out it came! My most favorite part is certainly the open back. It’s the perfect little surprise peep show, not too low and open so that you cannot wear a proper bra (I hate that conundrum with a passion!) but shows just the right amount of skin! Adorable.

This seems like too perfect of a pairing if you ask me, so I couldn’t help but share these beautiful, illustrated, floral wedding invitations (which also has a cute little cutout!) from German designer and illustrator Laura Rosendorfer which I found via ohsobeautfulpaper.com. I love the sweet, delicate details! Like the little boat almost hidden among the peonies (the couple were marrying on a lake) and of course the die-cut heart (which gives you a peek at the rsvp card and other inserts that are enclosed underneath. Plus, the color palette of fuschia, pink, and lime with dashes of brown is to die for.

Hope everyone is enjoying the weekend! xo

One Response to “Wide open spaces / Annette & Florian’s Illustrated Floral Wedding Invitations”

  1. Nancy Marks May 4, 2013 at 10:10 pm #

    LOVE this dress and you look great in it! personally am partial to Dea and Bean invitations

Leave a Comment

