Cherry Blossom Girl / Paper Blooms

1 May

IMG_8692 IMG_8695 IMG_8700 IMG_8709

 

floral crown: DIY
bolero: vintage via Brooklyn Flea
tank: American Apparel
skirt: vintage
boots & bag: ebay

I think I’ve mentioned 93849023480 times how much I love Spring and the lovely blooms adorning the tree branches around this time of year on this blog…but I can’t say it enough! I wish they could stay around all through the year. You just can’t see them and not feel instantly happy and amazed by their beauty (whether your allergies make you suffer or not!) Maybe it’s because they’re so romantic and girly. Anyway, I’m sort of channeling their vibe with this look…call it inspired if you will. Putting romantic and girly pieces together like this cute-as-can-be silky bolero (that I rescued out of a dollar bin at the Brooklyn Flea) and this flowy skater skirt just felt right. I just had to top it off with more flowers on my head…I couldn’t help myself.

And ya know what else comes to mind when pondering the beauty of blooms? These guys.

No one (No one I tell you!) is better in the business at illustrating blooms and blossoms and bushels and other B-words than Rifle Paper Co. This husband wife team features hand-painted illustrations and lettering that is both nostalgic and timeless. I’m most familiar with their paper goods like cards, stationery, and calendars, but their products extend to coasters, recipe boxes, even iPhone cases! I do not believe there is another paper goods brand in all the land that I’m more crushed out on. I’ll take one of everything please!

7 Responses to “Cherry Blossom Girl / Paper Blooms”

  1. andy May 2, 2013 at 1:13 am #

    beautiful pics and outfit is so sweet and pretty 😉

  2. Sootjeelina May 2, 2013 at 7:25 am #

    Beautiful! I love your headband

    xo Sootjeelina

  3. Francesca Giusti May 2, 2013 at 8:24 am #

    love this look and also your blog! It’s so nice!!! I follow you!
    Pass to my blog and if it likes you follow me too, I will be so glad 😀
    Kisses
    http://francescagiusti.blogspot.it/

  4. Laura May 2, 2013 at 2:14 pm #

    Oooh I really like those illustrations too. =) Thanks for sharing! Also, your outfit is adorable.

  5. Lauren May 2, 2013 at 2:18 pm #

    Such lovely photos! Your blog is too cute, Tara.

  6. Olivia May 3, 2013 at 5:33 pm #

    Pretty pictures! I love your pink cape-thing! It’s adorable:)
    Hugs & Kisses,
    Olivia

  7. Nancy May 4, 2013 at 8:32 am #

    Love the bright colors! Love your blog:)

Leave a Comment

