Dots! / Confetti

24 Apr

IMG_8619 IMG_8627 IMG_8636 IMG_8640

head scarf: vintage
denim shirt: h&m (old)
sweater: cos (thrifted)
pants: BDG
flats: Fergie
bag: ebay

Yesterday was another pretty chilly day in NYC, still very much sweater weather. So I took the opportunity to don this dotted sweater! I’ve always been a fan of a good dot. And this sweater is pretty neutral so it’s versatile. I paired it with some pops of color with the bag, shoes and lip to give it some life. I’ve actually had that vintage headscarf for years now but recently just found it. Don’t you love when that happens? It’s like it’s new again.

Speaking of dots…lots and lots of dots…I just love these brilliant confetti wedding programs and invitations.

Credit: Martha Stewart / The Creative Parasol via thesweetestoccasion.com

What a perfect way to make sure all your guests are strapped with confetti to throw at just the right moment when celebrating a special event? We did something similar at my own wedding and I can’t express enough how fun and hilarious it was, I was so happy we did. Not only did it make for amazing pictures, but walking through an entourage of paper confetti with my new husband, hand in hand, was so special. If you’re planning an event in the near future, why not take a note from these fine examples? Your guests will love it.

Here’s me and JC getting bombarded post nuptials…

557057_435070946550537_508269464_n

Leave a Comment

