Bangs!

19 Apr

floral crown: DIY
denim jacket: Joyce Leslie (old) (similar)
romper: Samantha Pleet (similar)
boots: ebay
bag: F21

Ok, back story…about every 10-12 months I get completely bored with my hair and need a change. This is by far the longest it’s ever been and for whatever reason, I’ve been able to keep it long and maintain my enjoyment of it without getting the itch to cut it off for more than a year or two. And for me, that is a major achievement. Because every time I decide to impulsively cut it, I always regret it and then go back to growing it out again. It’ a vicious cycle. Perhaps, alas, I have finally learned my lesson! BUT, though I have no intention of cutting my hair in any drastic fashion any time soon…I decided to add swoopy bangs! I had been thinking about cutting bangs since before my wedding last August and have held out until now. But I’m actually quite happy with them and the subtle difference they bring. Plus, I love how a little swoop looks peeking out from under hats (you know I love hats!) and I really prefer how headbands look with bangs.  This ensemble is made up of oldies but goodies…BUT…someone told me today that I looked like Zooey Deschanel. And that, to me, is a very good compliment, for which I will savor. Any day I can channel miss Deschanel is a very good day. Woot! So what do you guys think? Are you digging the bangs?

♥ for everyone in Boston

4 Responses to “Bangs!”

  1. Iva April 19, 2013 at 10:08 am #

    You have gorgeous hair. If I had hair like yours I think I would wear it long all the time!

  2. Evie Somers April 19, 2013 at 11:39 am #

    Hi 🙂 i’ve just started up my own fashion blog and i’ve just done a review of the outfits of the mtv movie awards. I would mean so much if you could check out my blog and maybe even help share the word if you like it 😛 Thank you x
    http://www.mylittlelifeoffashion.wordpress.com

  3. Nancy Marks April 22, 2013 at 8:49 am #

    If it’s possible, the “swoopy bangs” actually made you MORE beautiful:) and I love the floral headband, denim jacket and well, actually the entire look!

  4. Liz Ferlenda April 24, 2013 at 10:25 am #

    Nice look! Your family in Auburn wish you the best. Keep doing what you’re good at:)

Leave a Comment