Scallops

27 Jun

IMG_9298 IMG_9300 IMG_9305 IMG_9308

 

hat: H&M (old) / blouse: Zara / shorts: Old Navy (similar) / oxfords: Jeffrey Campbell / bag: ebay

When it’s as hazy and humid as it’s been lately, I tend to overwear sleeveless tops. So instead of reaching for  my typical sans sleeves look today, I needed a change-up. I’ve noticed a few of my fave style bloggers pull together cute Summer outfits with sheer and breezy blouses over shorts or a skirt and I have to say, I’m super into it. So I decided to dig deep into the back of my closet (I’m on a little spending hiatus at the moment) to pull out an oldie but goodie to pair with one of my favorite pieces, these scalloped black shorts which practically go with everything. The lightweight fabric of this cute blouse kept me comfortable in the heat but the look was different and chic.

Are into this look for Summer? Hope everyone’s having a fab week! Friday tomorrow!

3 Responses to “Scallops”

  1. Jessica M June 28, 2013 at 2:10 am #

    Love your scalloped shorts and satchel! Great summer outfit

  2. Nancy June 29, 2013 at 9:20 pm #

    Great look!

Leave a Comment

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 47 other followers

